top of page

Storytelling + Human Centered Design-A new tool for an efficient design!

Updated: May 14, 2019

When I decided to use storytelling as a tool for my research agenda, I had so many things that came up in my mind on how I might utilize storytelling effectively . Early in the semester I really tried to go outside my comfort level and brainstorm creative ways storytelling could help generate meaningful impact and change lives within the communities in which we live.

Out of several topics that I had in mind I decided to go with healthcare because of the wide opportunity that I see in this field, the fact that it ties to another initiative I am working on with Dr. Ortiz, Kimberly, Inci and others, and because the topic is so new, and therefore interesting to me.

Once I decided to go the route of storytelling in support of community health and wellbeing, I went through several rounds of brainstorming, talking and getting feedback in the process of formulating my research agenda—which did change a lot along the way. I have to thank all of my classmates and the people I have met in the process of getting to my final research agenda. The entire process is visualized and is presented below in a Visual Story.



Because my PhD is focused on entrepreneurship and education, I have tied my research agenda to a new business idea that I have. I am proposing to start a Design & Consulting firm which mainly concentrates on creative problem solving using human centered design + Storytelling as the tools to create impact in the societies that we live in and create a change that is needed in certain parts of our daily life. This is where I would like to end this blog of my journey in creating a case study in the field of healthcare by using Storytelling and Information Design as a main powerful tool. Please see my research agenda here and get a sneak peek.

50 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page